Community Support

KeepAlbertaRCMP Engagement Tour Report Available Now

Following extensive consultation, conversation, and analysis, the Keep Alberta RCMP Engagement Tour report, Your Police – Your Future: Listening to Albertans is available now. 

The NPF heard from more than 1,000 Albertans, First Nations Chiefs and Elders, elected officials (including Mayors, Reeves, Councillors, and provincial and federal representatives), and key stakeholders. The central themes and concerns were:

  • A majority of Albertans told us they support the Alberta RCMP and do not want an expensive police transition
  • The Government of Alberta should make priority investments to improve the justice system, increase police resources, and strengthen social services
  • Participants were frustrated by the lack of consultation by Government and felt targeted investments would bring better and more immediate results to addressing crime in their communities

Virtual KeepAlbertaRCMP Community Engagement Presentation

If you were unable to attend an in-person or virtual engagement session, we've got you covered with a recording of our virtual presentation.

Past KeepAlbertaRCMP Community Engagement Meetings

  • Sherwood Park - January 6, 2022
  • Fort Saskatchewan - January 6, 2022
  • St. Albert - January 7, 2022
  • Stony Plain - January 7, 2022
  • Westlock - January 10, 2022
  • Athabasca - January 10, 2022
  • Fort McMurray - January 11, 2022
  • Okotoks - January 18, 2022
  • Claresholm - January 18, 2022
  • Pincher Creek - January 19, 2022
  • Lethbridge - January 19, 2022
  • Medicine Hat - January 20, 2022
  • Brooks - January 20, 2022
  • Strathmore - January 21, 2022
  • Virtual session - January 26, 2022
  • Virtual session - January 27, 2022
  • Red Deer - January 31, 2022
  • Rocky Mountain House - January 31, 2022
  • Stettler - February 1, 2022
  • Hanna - February 1, 2022
  • Drumheller - February 2, 2022
  • Olds - February 2, 2022
  • Airdrie - February 3, 2022
  • Calgary - February 3, 2022
  • Virtual session - February 3, 2022
  • Leduc - February 14, 2022
  • Ponoka - February 14, 2022
  • Camrose - February 15, 2022
  • Wainwright - February 15, 2022
  • Vermilion - February 16, 2022
  • Bonnyville- February 16, 2022
  • Smoky Lake - February 17, 2022
  • Edmonton - February 17, 2022
  • Drayton Valley - February 18, 2022
  • Edson - February 28, 2022
  • Whitecourt - February 28, 2022
  • Valleyview - March 1, 2022
  • Grande Prairie - March 1, 2022
  • Fairview - March 2, 2022
  • Peace River - March 3, 2022
  • Virtual session - March 3, 2022
  • Slave Lake - March 4, 2022
  • Virtual session - March 9, 2022


Alberta’s municipalities are committed to ensuring Albertans live in safe communities that support their health and well-being. Communities where people have reliable access to critical health, social, public safety, and educational services.  

We echo these concerns and goals, and strongly believe that the money and time invested into pursuing an expensive and unpopular police transition would be better served by investing in the existing RCMP, the Alberta justice system, and other social, mental health, and healthcare resources.  

The municipalities and stakeholders below have signed a Call to Action, which has been sent to the Government of Alberta, to voice their concerns about the province's expensive, unpopular, and politicized police transition. These rural and urban communities are standing together in support of keeping our Alberta RCMP and investing in underfunded critical services within Alberta. 

We thank these municipalities, stakeholders, and all Albertans who have shown their support for RCMP Members in their communities. 


Read the Call to Action HERE


Total signatures: 100

National Police Federation

Alberta Community Crime Prevention Association

Alberta Union of Public Employees

Clearwater Community Crime Watch

Public Service Alliance of Canada – Prairies

Union of Safety and Justice Employees

Victim Services Alberta

City of Wetaskiwin

Town of Athabasca

Town of Barrhead

Town of Beaverlodge

Town of Bon Accord

Town of Bowden

Town of Blackfalds

Town of Black Diamond

Town of Canmore

Town of Claresholm

Town of Coalhurst

Town of Crossfield

Town of Edson

Town of Elk Point

Town of Fairview

Town of Fort Macleod

Town of Grimshaw

Town of High Level

Town of High Prairie

Town of High River

Town of Innisfail

Town of Irricana

Town of Magrath

Town of Mayerthorpe

Town of McLennan

Town of Millet

Town of Penhold

Town of Ponoka

Town of Redwater

Town of Spirit River

Town of Swan Hills

Town of Sylvan Lake

Town of Tofield

Town of Trochu

Town of Vauxhall

Town of Viking

Town of Wainwright

Town of Westlock

Village of Acme

Village of Alliance

Village of Berwyn

Village of Big Valley

Village of Carmangay

Village of Caroline

Village of Champion

Village of Chipman

Village of Clive

Village of Coutts

Village of Delia

Village of Donnelly

Village of Edgerton

Village of Elnora

Village of Girouxville

Village of Hines Creek

Village of Longview

Village of Mannville

Village of Marwayne

Village of Myrnam

Village of Nampa

Village of Paradise Valley

Village of Rosemary

Village of Rockyford

Village of Rycroft

Village of Spring Lake

Village of Standard

Village of Two Hills

Village of Vilna

Village of Waskatenau

Village of Breton

Summer Village of Betula Beach

Summer Village of Crystal Springs

Summer Village of Ghost Lake

Summer Village of Jarvis Bay

Summer Village of Kapasiwin

Summer Village of Lakeview

Summer Village of Norglenwold

Summer Village of Seba Beach

Summer Village of Silver Sands

Summer Village of Southview

Summer Village of Yellowstone

Big Lakes County

Brazeau County

Clearwater County

County of Northern Lights

Northern Sunrise County

Smoky Lake County

Thorhild County

County of Wetaskiwin

County of St. Paul

Municipal District of Opportunity

Municipal District of Peace

Municipality of Crowsnest Pass

Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo